Zambian President Edgar Lungu has named eight more Cabinet Ministers, bringing the number appointed so far to 16 following his re-election last month.

The president’s office said in a statement here Monday that the appointment of the eight Ministers and 10 Provincial Ministers was made just before the president left for New York to attend the United Nations General Assembly session. The Constitution allows him to pick 30 Ministers.

Lungu re-appointed some of former ministers and gave them new ministries and also introduced new faces to his Cabinet.

According to the statement, Lungu named Dora Siliya, who was energy minister in his previous administration, as the new Agriculture Minister while Jean Kapata, who was previously in charge of tourism and arts, was moved to the Ministry of Lands.

Vincent Mwale, who was in charge of youth and sports, is the new Local Government Minister, while Nkandu Luo, who was gender minister, is now in charge of the Higher Education Ministry.

The new faces include Lawrence Sichalwe in charge of the Ministry of Chiefs and Traditional Affairs, Victoria Kalima as Minister of Gender, Moses Mawere as Minister of Youth and Sport and Denis Wachinga as Minister of General Education.

The statement added that the president would announce structural changes to some ministries to rationalize their operations for greater efficiency.

Lungu took office in January 2015 to serve out the remainder of the term of former President Michael Sata who died in office in October 2014, and was elected to a full presidential term in the August 2016 election.