PF Scoops Mufumbwe, MMD Concedes Defeat

The ruling Patiotic Front has scooped the Mufumbwe parliamentary seat with Steven Masumba being re-elected. Masumba beaat opposition MMD candidate Stafford Mulusa and UNIP’s Kalengo.

Meanwhile, the Movement for multi-party Democracy[MMD] chairman for elections Gabriel Namulambe has conceded defeat on behalf of the party.
below is Tumfweko’s PVT results;MMD












Final Results Masumba PF 8,177. Mulusa MMD 5,522. Kamwenda UNIP 171. Rejects/Spoils 184. Total votes castd 13, 1107 representing 48% of total registered voters (27,027).