FAZ confirms Patrice Beaumelle as Chipolopolo Coach

Patrice Beaumelle

Patrice Beaumelle

Football Association of Zambia has confirmed Caretaker Coach Patrice Beaumelle as Coach for the National Team.

FAZ says Beamulle who was Assistant Coach to Herve Renard will head the Zambian Technical bench until August 2014 when his contracts ends.

FAZ Spokesperson Eric Mwanza announced in Lusaka on Wednesday, November 20, 2013 saying Beaumelle’s performance will only be reviewed when his contract comes to end.

Beaumelle a French by nationality is a former football player and was with Renard when he guided Zambia to win its first AFCON trophy in Gabon in 2012.

Meanwhile Coach Beaumelle has invited 27 players to a training camp as part of the preparations for the Cecafa Senior Challenge Cup to be held in Kenya from 27th November to 12th December.

According to FAZ website, Zambia has been played in Group B along with Burundi, Somalia and Tanzania. Zambia’s opening group match will be against Tanzania on Thursday, November 28 followed by the match against Burundi on Sunday 1st December.

The final group match will be played against Somalia on 4th December.

Players invited to the training camp are required to report at Melsim Lodge in Lusaka on Wednesday, 20th November 2013. The training camp is set to end on Sunday, November 24.

Among the invitees are Zamcoal Diggers goalkeeper Charles Mutanga, skipper of the 2013 Airtel Rising Stars Boys Team Patson Daka of Kafue Celtic and Kalulushi Modern Stars forward Shadreck Musonda.

Others are Emmanuel Chimpinde and Lawrence Chungu both of Power Dynamos as well as Justin Zulu of Kabwe Warriors.

Joshua Titima, Toaster Nsabata, Charles Mutanga, Davy Kaumbwa, Jimmy Chisenga, Rodric Kabwe, Lawrence Chungu, Christopher Munthali, Bronson Chama, George Chilufya, Salulani Phiri, Kondwani Mtonga, Shadreck Malambo, Misheck Chaila, Emmanuel Chimpinde, Bruce Musakanya, Julius Situmbeko, Mathews Nkowani, Sydney Kalume, Felix Katongo, Shadreck Musonda, Ronald Kampamba, Festus Mbewe, Patson Daka, Alex Ng’onga, Justin Zulu and Bonwell Mwape.